• Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Michael McCourt

    September 28, 2018

    Kept me well informed throughout the process

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Kyle Mjelde

    September 22, 2018

    Working with Derek was amazing!! Made the process seamless and stress free!! Highly recommend Derek and his team!!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Richard Elliott

    September 21, 2018

    Better communication early on. A more complete exploration of bridging loan options.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Jessica Moore

    August 31, 2018

    Derek and team worked hard to close on our home loan, quickly! Excellent customer service and an overall great experience for my husband and I. I would totally recommend.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Milton Acree

    August 15, 2018

    Derek was phenomenal! He minimized the amount of documents we needed to produce and he successfully negotiated around a credit problem when someone stole my identity and my credit score tanked. I did my part by reporting the ID theft to the police and having the item removed (thus re-increasing the score)-- BUT Derek got my loan approved during that process. He kept me informed almost daily. Amazingly personable and very reassuring during a stressful time. Please use Derek.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Reid Acree

    August 15, 2018

    Derek was phenomenal! He minimized the amount of documents we needed to produce and he successfully negotiated around a credit problem when someone stole my identity and my credit score tanked. I did my part by reporting the ID theft to the police and having the item removed (thus re-increasing the score)--BUT Derek got my loan approved during that process. He kept me informed almost daily. Amazingly personable and very reassuring during a stressful time. Please use Derek.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Theodora Bancroft-Ziccolella

    August 10, 2018

    Derek made our experience extremely easy and stress free! He was on top of the entire process from beginning to end. He was extremely organized. All we had to do was show up and sign the papers! Thank you Derek!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Allan Lafond

    August 6, 2018

    helped in every way for us to get this condo 3000 miles away from where we live today.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Linda Mitchell

    August 3, 2018

    The service was great, I was always keep abreast of the documents I needed and was able to sign by computer. Which was very convenient.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Daniel Neidhardt

    August 3, 2018

    He got everything done he promised. Closed on time and in the amount discussed early in the process.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Alfonso Matus

    August 3, 2018

    Excellent, fast, available. Takes the time to walk you through the process of you’re a first time home buyer. I would highly recommend Derek and his team. Thankful for his assistance. -Al M

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    James Margraf

    August 1, 2018

    Derek’s Creativity with loan structuring, excellent expectation setting skills, his regular communication of loan process updates, his understandable and concise explanations of information at each key moment in the process.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Lauren Gibson

    July 22, 2018

    Derek made the entire home purchasing process unbelievably easy! He was always quick to respond with any questions or concerns that I had. I would highly recommend Derek to anyone I know who is looking to purchase.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Cassie McCormack

    July 2, 2018

    Working with Derek and his crew was so easy. They explained everything and answered every question. Great people.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    William McCormack

    July 2, 2018

    Derek was very informative and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. Our real estate agent called him on a Saturday and he answered on the first ring.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    David Ball

    June 30, 2018

    Derek was exceptional through all stages of the process.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Randall Goode

    June 29, 2018

    From the very first conversation with Derek, I knew that this process would be a success. Derek and his team where committed to customer service and provided the professionalism that one would expect when making such an important decision like a home purchase. During every step of the process I was well informed and knew exactly what was going on with my loan and next steps or expectation for me. This has been the BEST home purchase experience I have ever had and would strongly recommend Derek G

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Kelly Blackmon

    June 27, 2018

    Derek is super communicative and makes the process of buying a home seem easy! He goes above and beyond for his clients, and gives an extra personal touch that is hard to find these days.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Rachel Pinion

    June 24, 2018

    Derek worked fast and efficiently to take care of everything on his end of business to ensure a closing date on time.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Robert Crosby

    June 24, 2018

    Very professional, prompt and dedicated.. I would recommend using Derek Goulette in the mortagage process. He really made the process so simple..

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Brett Dorval

    June 22, 2018

    Extremely prompt in responsding to any questions or concerns I had throughout the process while maintaining a high level of professionalism.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Johnnette Middleton-Heyward

    June 20, 2018

    Derek understood my situation and was available to me the entire time during this process....I greatly appreciated his time and effort towards this transition.....Thanks again Derek

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Michael Soldano

    June 20, 2018

    I appreciate the communication from Derek, keeping me informed on the process of the loan. Very professional!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Shandi Crosby

    June 20, 2018

    We had a fantastic experience working with Derek. Derek made applying for a mortgage streamline and less stressful. He responded to all of our questions and concerns quickly. I will highly recommend him to anyone that will apply for a mortgage in the future. There is no reason to use anyone else!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Mary Stensvad

    June 3, 2018

    Derek was always available to clearly explain the home finance process, answer my questions, and "calm my fears" with our first home purchase. He is very knowledgeable, organized, friendly, courteous, and professional.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Justin Teachey

    June 1, 2018

    From day 1 Derek was thorough with the goals and expectations of what was needed to be done. He outlined exactly how the whole process was going to go which was exactly how it happened. I want to thank Derek, Warren, Hayley, and their team for all their hard work with getting us into our new home! We are super excited and would highly recommend him to any friend or family member in the future! Super knowledgable!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Samuel O'Neill

    May 29, 2018

    Derek worked extremely hard for my wife and I from the start of the process to the very last pen stroke at the closing table. He was available at all hours of the day to answer any one of our many, many questions and never failed to keep us in the loop with any big developments. We didn't know what to expect going into this process, but we are extremely glad we had Derek on our team to help us get the best deal possible! THANK YOU, DEREK!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Sydney O'Neill

    May 28, 2018

    Derek worked hard with us even when our case may not have been the easiest. He made it happen and told us not to worry. We knew we were in good hands and are so glad we had his help to get us into our home!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Danielle Nguyen

    May 21, 2018

    I have worked with Derek in financing homes since 2010. I strongly recommend Derek to other people I know with home financing needs. He is an expert in home financing and always have different solutions to help find the best fit given any circumstances. Derek always have strong focus on finding what work for me. This is my second home with Derek and I will come back for more.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Jared Hellman

    May 15, 2018

    I bought my first home last month off-market without a buyer agent. I was counting on my real estate attorney to talk me through the process and, while they were helpful, Derek was definitely the MVP. I came to him with all sorts of questions about the loan as well as the purchase in general. He continually impressed me with prompt and comprehensive answers to all of my questions. He gets my unqualified recommendation.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Pamela Williams

    May 5, 2018

    First off I would like to say that my husband and I have bought several homes and this was the best experience we have ever had. Derek is warm, kind,knowledgeable, very professional but on top of that very personable. We felt like we could trust him with everything and that he would take care of it and that he did and in a very timely manner. I feel comfortable referring family and friends to Dereck and his team. Thank you for a great experience Derek. It’s been a pleasure doing business with

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Nicolas Pena Rucinque

    May 3, 2018

    Very friendly and very helpful in the whole process of buy my house nice guy and i would definitely be very happy to do business with him again

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Tara Gaccione

    May 3, 2018

    Had a seem less and wonderful experience buying our second home.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    James Banks

    May 1, 2018

    Derek was great closed Us in 21 days with a VA loan

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    John Gaccione

    May 1, 2018

    A great, no-nonsense experience! We closed quickly and the staff was terrific!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Sam O'Neill

    May 1, 2018

    Derek patiently walked my wife and I though this process from the start to the very last pen stroke at the signing table. We felt like he always had our back and kept our best interests in mind from day one. We hadn't bought a home before so communication and "bedside manner" was important to us and Derek totally delivered. He was available at all hours, day or night, to field one of our many, many questions. The man is a true professional and you'd be missing out if you didn't work with him. Thank you, Derek.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Louis

    January 1, 2018

    Derek was clear to close well before our closing date. Expidited our loan like a seasoned pro that he is! I would use him in a heartbeat! Great job!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Dave Lawrence

    December 1, 2017

    Derek and his team make sure nothing falls through the cracks. And he takes the time to get to know you--even when you're across the country. Even took the time to reach out introduce me to a different turnkey operator in another part of the country, b/c he knew what I was looking for investment-wise. Solid, solid guy and true professional

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    valeriesmith1

    September 1, 2017

    Derek is quick and efficient! He doesn't ask for as many documents as I have had to provide in the past and he keeps you updated every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    user9787135

    September 1, 2017

    Derek goulette was extremely helpful and very professional throughout the entire process. He even showed up to closing to make sure everything went through without a hitch.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    zuser20170117163600242

    May 1, 2017

    I work with Derek k this year for several months on purchasing a new home. I had a complicated situation and a low credit score. Derick worked with me for months step-by-step helping me with everything. He was always available and found the answer to any of my questions. He has since also helped my friend with purchasing a place. Top of the line service, could not have asked for anything better. Thanks !

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    sduncan2262

    November 1, 2016

    He made an exciting time easy and stressless. We bought our first home quickly and with no issues. Derek was immediately available and I was able to call with any questions.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    lyssalouwho

    October 1, 2016

    Derek is willing to help you with any and all of your questions. He made getting a mortgage as easy as it possibly could be! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lender

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    user38084759

    July 19, 2016

    I've worked with Derek since 2012 on multiple properties. He is very knowledgable, avpailable by cell at any reasonable hour and performed within the timeframes estimated and promised, at the best market rates and terms, which has not always been my experience in life in buying any product. I would recommend Derek to any prospective mortgage buyer.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    srubio75

    July 13, 2016

    I originally was working with another agent before meeting Derek who made it seem so stressful and challenging to qualify and close on a home. Then a good friend of mine referred me to Derek. Derek Goulette was awesome to work with in buying our first home! I know buying a home can be very stressful but Derek guided us through it with ease. Derek went above and beyond working with us and was always one step ahead making sure everything was in line and ready.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    ssprod19

    April 26, 2016

    I had a wonderful experience with Derek and his team. He helped me through some difficult moments during my loan process. Extremely knowledgeable and professional, and highly recommended!!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    B1326

    February 4, 2016

    Derek is outstanding. He did his very best to get me a great interest rate on my new home loan which ended up being far lower than I ever expected. In fact, none of my friends and family members who had recently refinanced or bought a home were able to get the interest rate Derek got me. Derek is also very professional. Indeed, he did not falter once in maintaining the highest level of professionalism. It is quite apparent that he takes his job very seriously. I also appreciated that he explained technical information clearly and succinctly, addressed my questions and concerns promptly, and gave me regular updates on the status of the loan. Simply put, I give Derek my very highest recommendation and I would not consider for a moment going with anyone else in the future.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    lillianaearaya

    December 5, 2015

    Derek is wonderful. He knows his job and does it well. This is the second time I came to Derek and I will continue to come to him for my loan needs and those of my friends and family. I trust Derek and that is not a statement I make lightly.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    climbguru

    November 30, 2015

    Derek has done several loans for me. He's a trusted advisor not only during the financing part but also the home purchase itself. He cautioned me against a costly remodel that wouldn't have been a good financial decision. He's helped me with refinancing and new home purchases. He's really responsive and seems like he's always available.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    ptran1676

    September 25, 2015

    Derek Goulette at Alpine Mortgage Planning was a pleasure to work with. Not only was he responsive, knowledgeable, and professional, he able to explain complex mortgage and real estate info in simple terms. I felt completely confident working with Derek, and he got me a great rate on my loan. He made what is normally a long and dreadful process as smooth and seamless as possible. I highly recommend Derek for his wonderful service. My sisters are actually using him for their refi currently.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Lesley01

    September 24, 2015

    Derek Goulette and his team especial CJ went up and above and made my loan that had many challenges go through. There were times that I thought it would not happen ....but they NEVER gave up...Derek and his team are amazing....You must use them...very professional and friendly.Lesley

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    rajs325

    September 22, 2015

    Derek is simply superb can't emphasize that any more. At one point my loan almost seemed impossible and didn't go through some of the well known banks. Derek knows what the problem is and how exactly to rescue the client, in my case he did just that. Without Derek my loan would not have closed on time. Derek is very sharp and is fluent with various aspects of closing a loan.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    poyardee

    July 19, 2015

    Derek did a great job in pushing thru our loan. Our situation is a bit more complicated than most we had multiple people on the mortgage but he was able to guide it along to a successful close as well as reduce our financing fees.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    berniespiro

    April 25, 2015

    Derek Goulette is an experienced, knowledgeable professional. He knows what can be done and how to do it. Derek has arranged for two financings for me and done excellent work on both. Compliments, also, to C.J. Poitevin, an Alpine staff member who is thoughtful and efficient in working with clients. Derek and staff are people you want to do business with.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    colleenj02

    March 20, 2015

    Derek Goulette surpassed all of my expectations. It is obvious that he likes his job and works hard to build a relationship with clients. I have already referred some relatives to him because I know he will work to find them a better mortgage. He comes with my highest recommendation.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    vern allard

    March 6, 2015

    Derek was knowledgeable and very quick to respond to my concerns. The refinance process was smooth and efficient. This was the second time that I dealt with Derek on the refinancing of my VA loan. Derek monitored the interest rate and advised me of potential savings.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    cryzis

    January 31, 2015

    Derek has worked with me on an initial loan for a new purchase in Carlsbad, and later on, he worked with me on a refinance of the same loan. While progressing on the loan, he kept me well informed, and made himself available to answer my questions at all times. I appreciate him taking the initiative to inform me months after my initial loan, when i could save money with a no cost refinance. Had it not been for Derek, i would still be paying a higher monthly mortgage, but his input helped reduce my expense, with no cost out of pocket. I appreciate all his efforts to help.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    scott kenny

    January 26, 2015

    Derek did a phenomenal job assessing my needs and situation and then providing a great solution. His honest feedback and quick turnaround allowed my family and I to purchase a home that we love. I would highly recommend Derek to anyone in need of a mortgage broker.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    cassieumberger4

    January 24, 2015

    Derek was awesome to work with, he consistently communicated and updated us as to the status of our mortgage. Let us know what to expect and delivered on his commitments. What should have been a complicated process (90/10 on a jumbo) went seamlessly. You would be crazy to use anyone else!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    jacob5137

    January 23, 2015

    Derek and Alpine mortgage have been there to help me with 2 refinances and a purchase in the last 12 months. Derek and his team have effectively saved me $1000's of dollars over the life of the loans. They communicate very well so you always know what is going on, where you are in the process, and what the next steps include, you will not be lost for a second. If you are even thinking about buying or refinancing then you owe it to your self to contact Derek ASAP.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    MICHAEL D OSWALD

    January 22, 2015

    I have used Derek on a number of property purchases (2) and refinancing (3). He has always been extremely helpful during these transactions and worked diligently to get the deals completed within the time frames that were required. He has also been very good at working with me to achieve my personal property investment goals by providing transparent and honest advice and looking out for my best interests. I would highly recommend Derek to anyone that wants to procure a mortgage in an professional and efficient manner with the best possible rates.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    jzbz2224

    January 22, 2015

    Derek has helped us refinance our home twice. He was straight forward by giving us all the necessary information up front in order for us to make our decisions. He was quick in getting the process done which we really liked.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    user8637866

    May 8, 2014

    While in escrow, we had to abruptly change mortgage companies because the initial company wasn't fully knowledgable in the VA home loan process. Derek and his team at Alpine Mortgage Planning are fully knowledgable in the VA home loan process. Within two weeks of proceeding with Alpine Mortgage Planning, we closed escrow. We enthusiastically recommend Derek Goulette and company for those seeking a VA home loan. Thanks to Team Derek and Jaime Morrell (realtor) for making our first-time home buying experience a pleasant one. We were always well-informed throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    Mikhail Brushtunob

    March 11, 2014

    Derek Goulette is the person you can trust who. He and people from his team made every step very professional and clear. I would defensively recommend him to everybody and specially to people with not good chance to get loan - Derek can help you a lot.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    user7118603

    March 10, 2014

    Derek recently helped us with our home refi. We were a little hesitant to make the plunge, but Derek's expertise helped us feel confident we were making the right decision. Derek is professional and works quickly to resolve any problems that come up. He was insightful, motivated, and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    kabbott6

    February 28, 2014

    Being an Escrow Officer for the last 27 years, I work with and personally know several lenders. I have worked with Derek for several years and believe him to be one of the best in the business. His knowledge and foresight give him an advantage to know what is going to be best for his clients. With my loan, I had a time restriction that I needed to meet. It only took him 8 days from taking my application to getting it approved. If you are looking to purchase or refinance your current home and want to do it quick and without a lot of stress, call Derek and let him and his team do what they do best.Get loans closed!

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    chasmanscoffee

    February 23, 2014

    Derek Helped my wife and I go through the process of pre approval to the actual loan. He was helpful in providing me with different options to choose from so we could make a more informed decision as to the type of loan we should get. Derek is friendly, courteous and willing to go the extra mile for you. I would highly recommend that you use Derek for your lending needs, he also has competent assistants that are always willing to help when necessary.

  • Reviews for Derek Goulette

    doordok

    February 7, 2014

    Derek really helped me through a few issues, with myself being a 1st time home buyer.he believed he could help me at the very beginning of our meeting, and did just that very thing. 5 stars in all those catagories do not even tell the story, I would give him much more than that if able. my wife and myself would HIGHLY recommend Derek to anyone at any time for his service. very personable and easy to talk to and deal with.